Posted by: Reputation Manager | April 5, 2013

Christmas in Bogota

December is so close.  Colombia goes all out for the Christmas festivities.  Lots of lighs and lots of noise.  I found that allot of Colombians had fires going on the streets where they cooked food.  They drank, ate and danced to all hours of the night.  If I came close to one of these families celebrating they would always offer me food and drink.  Many of them wondered what I was doing in their country.  I would just tell them that I was a lost gringo and they would laugh.

When I first went to Colombia I stayed in a guest house.   It was clean but there was very little privacy.  The woman who owned the house would serve the same breakfast everyday.  I got got bored of these meals and found a nice panera that served delicious coffee and cakes.  panara

Nice thing is about this place is they also served a lovely breakfast and lunch.

As much as I like eating out, I still like to cook my own food at home.  After walking the neighborhood I was lucky to find an apartment I could rent.  It was located in a nice apartment building with 24/7 security.   I was informed that I could not have parties in the apartment as the tenants there were all professions and worked.  That was ok because if I wanted to have a drink I would just go out.  I save quite allot of money by doing my own cooking.  Here is a picture of the building:

salitre bogota apartments

I have noticed that owner has a new Youtube video of the place.  Take a look if you like:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2YgvDpE860

You can also take a look at their website here

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

